Permanently clearing warnings in GUI

My workflow stalled at some point in the past and I have resolved that issue using interventions in GUI, but since then, even though the flow is now working fine, every time I log in to the GUI the orange warning triangle reappears scaring me that something went wrong with the flow. Clicking the triangle makes it go grey only during that session, and if I close the tab the triangle reappears.

Is there a way to permanently mark warnings and errors in GUI as resolved (through either GUI or CLI), without fully removing the flow and installing it again? I think, I previously managed to do that with reloading, but this trick does not work now.

At present, the “read” status of warnings is stored in your browser session and isn’t persisted.

So, all warnings will reset if you reload the GUI tab.

Restarting the workflow should clear them, though isn’t something you should have to do for this.

We’re planning on revisiting the warnings feature soon and will consider the potential for global state (e.g, warning state per-workflow rather than per-user or per-browser-session).

1 Like